Skip to main content

Community Players of Southwestern Wisconsin, Inc.

"As good as, or better than, any professional theatre group I have ever seen!" - Audience Members
CP News
About Us
Contact Us
CP Board Updates

2017 Community Players Memorial Scholarship

Community Players of Southwest Wisconsin is now accepting applications for the 2017 Community Players Memorial Scholarship.  The $500 scholarship is to be used for education-related expenses at an accredited two-year or four-year college. To be eligible for the scholarship, students must have a cumulative GPA of 2.0 or higher and be passionate about music and/or the theatre.  Special consideration is given to continuing students but all students are eligible to apply.


The 2016 scholarship recipient was Zachary Larson.


The annual scholarship is given in memory of three members of the CP family who are no longer with us: Corey Bobb, a Community Players member who was pursuing his education in Music and Theatre at the UW-Richland when he passed away in 2009, Lee Honer, one of the founding members of CP who died in 2013 and Debbie Zorea, an active member of CP who passed away in 2014. They all loved theatre and played vital parts, both on and off the stage, for many CP shows. Community Players is proud to honor their memory by offering this scholarship to help a student pursue his or her passions for the theatre.

Click the link to download application materials. The application deadline is June 30.

  CP 2017 Memorial Scholarship Application